Annuaire IPHC

DEPE | » Séminaires BEEPSS / BEEPSS Seminars

February 2017 :

Nothing for this month

January 2017 | March 2017

Séminaires BEEPSS / BEEPSS Seminars

Behaviour, Evolution, Ecology and Physiology Seminar Strasbourg. A weekly seminar on the topics of ethology and eco-physiology, always with a focus on evolution.

BEEPSS Hall of Fame

Available dates in 2016:
20th May 27th May 3rd June
8th July

Overview of the next BEEPSS Seminars

Thursday 2 March 16:00-17:30 Manfred Enstipp, IPHC-DEPE
Foraging behaviour and thermoregulation of juvenile king penguins during their first years at sea
Thursday 9 March 16:00-17:30 Cédric Sueur, IPHC-DEPE
The influence of networks on social transmission
Thursday 16 March 16:00-17:30 Isaac Debache, Alexandre Naud, ...
Mini-Symposium PhD students
Thursday 23 March 16:00-17:30 Simon Verhulst, University of Groningen
Telomeres and life histories
Thursday 30 March 16:00-17:30 Vincent Viblanc, IPHC-DEPE
Social energetics and social stress: on the costs and benefits of group-living
Thursday 6 April 16:00-17:30 Dina Dechmann, MPI Radolfszell
Rediscovering an old phenomenon: individual shrinking and regrowth as a winter adaption in high-metabolic mammals
Thursday 20 April 16:00-17:30 Christopher Turbill, Western Sydney University
Linking resting metabolism, activity and survival in heterothermic mammals
Thursday 4 May 16:00-17:30 Benjamin Rey, Univ Lyon 1
< no title >
Thursday 11 May 16:00-17:30 Marta Manser, University of Zurich
< no title >
Thursday 18 May 16:00-17:30 Marie-Amelie Forin-Wiart, IPHC-DEPE
From cinematic signals to behavioural modes : how to establish a time budget for a free-ranging terrestrial vertebrate?
Thursday 1 June 16:00-17:30 Lauren Brent, University of Exeter
< no title >
Thursday 15 June 16:00-17:30 Ann Caldwell, University of Colorado
Ann Caldwell, University of Colorado
Thursday 29 June 16:00-17:30 Arpat Ozgul, University of Zurich
< no title >
Thursday 6 July 16:00-17:30 Mini-Symposium PhD students
PhD students practice for conferences
Thursday 13 July 16:00-17:30 Rudy Boonstra, University of Toronto Scarborough
Evolution of the Stress axis in North American Ground Squirrels