Annuaire IPHC

DEPE | » Séminaires BEEPSS / BEEPSS Seminars

Séminaires BEEPSS / BEEPSS Seminars

Behaviour, Evolution, Ecology and Physiology Seminar Strasbourg. A weekly seminar on the topics of ethology and eco-physiology, always with a focus on evolution.
www.iphc.cnrs.fr/BEEPSS

BEEPSS Hall of Fame

  • Thursday 16 November 2017 13:30-15:00
    Being a heterotherm in a changing world: underlying mechanisms and further implications
    Sylvain Giroud, Research Institute of Wildlife Ecology, Department of Integrative Biology and Evolution, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Vienna, Austria
    Place: Amphithéâtre M. Grünewald - Bâtiment 25
    » read more

Overview of the next BEEPSS Seminars

Thursday 22 March 13:00-14:30 Suvi Ruuskanen (University of Turku)
< title coming soon >
Thursday 29 March 13:00-14:30 Valérie Simonneaux, Institut des Neurosciences Cellulaires et Intégratives, Strasbourg
Hypothalamic RFamides drive cycles in reproduction
Thursday 5 April 13:00-14:30 Heiko Rödel, Univ. Paris XIII
< title coming soon >
Thursday 12 April 13:00-14:30 Barbara Tschirren, University of Exeter
How do you like your eggs? Artificial selection reveals the costs, benefits and constraints shaping the evolution of maternal provisioning
Thursday 19 April 13:00-14:30 Guillaume Dezecache, Institut Jean Nicod (CNRS EHESS ENS)
Alarm calling and responses to danger in humans and chimpanzees
Thursday 17 May 13:00-14:30 Stéphane Viollet, University of Marseille
< title coming soon >
Thursday 31 May 13:00-14:30 Marie Pelé, IPHC-DEPE
Influence of culture on pedestrian road-crossing behaviours
Thursday 7 June 13:00-14:30 Guila Ganem, Université de Montpellier
< title coming soon >
Thursday 14 June 13:00-14:30 Claire Laurens, IPHC-DEPE
< title coming soon >
Thursday 21 June 13:00-14:30 Alecia Carter, Université de Montpellier
Why don't baboons have "culture"?
Thursday 28 June 13:00-14:30 Yves Handrich, IPHC-DEPE
< title coming soon >
Thursday 5 July 10:58-11:58 Mini-Symposium DEPE PhD Students